Posted by: Mark Nielsen | June 22, 2013

I AM (Forgiving, Strong, Weak, Etc.) Because He Was First

Your heart just breaks. And then gets fixed.

Your heart just breaks. And then gets fixed.

.

Had to pass the poem below along, because it is short, and the poem works well with the Audrey Hepburn quote– which I coincidentally got from an entirely other source but wanted to share (just because… I mean… she’s AUDREY: UN Goodwill Ambassador, kind, smart, beautiful… gotta get me one o’ them Audreys, if I can).

I Am

I was regretting the past
and fearing the future.
Suddenly my Lord was speaking:
My name is I AM.
When you live in the past,
with its mistakes and regrets,
it is hard. I am not there.
My name is not I Was.
When you live in the future,
with its problems and fears,
it is hard. I am not there.
My name is not I Will Be.
When you live in this moment,
it is not hard. I am here.
My name is I AM.


Source: t


Leave a Reply

Categories

