Posted by: Mark Nielsen | February 24, 2013

Oscars 2013: What post is this, 5? -music and mood

I wanted to change my Hollywood/NYC love sandwich to drop maybe Salma and include Oscar performer Norah Jones, but may family told me to shut up.

Seth and the writers’ “two most physically opposite Oscar winners as presenters for screnplays: Dustin Hoffman, and Charlize”. I agree. I’m straight, but maybe I should include Dustin in my sandwich, cuz I’ve loved him since Midnight Cowboy.

Adapted screenplay is up now: Argo takes it. I’m cool with that, esp. since Chris Terrio is a first-timer in every respect. Kushner (for Lincoln) is a big shot, and a surprise loser, but  Argo is a genuinely once-in-a-lifetime film, so I think it’s great.

Original screenplay: winner is Quentin T (who my family thinks is my twin separated at birth). Second time around, first time was for Pulp Fiction. He celebrates the writers in both categories. Good for you, Q.

time to post again

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

