Posted by: Mark Nielsen | February 24, 2013

Oscars 2013, post 4 in real time –

 

Three more Best Pic nominiees: Silver Linings Playbook (saw it), Django Unchained (not yet, but I will, as a big Tarantino and Foxx fan ), and Amour (the foreign sportscar circa 1964 …just glad to even be nominated).

We are universally non-fans of Kristen Stewart here in this room… who looks disheveled onstage, and is a very limited talent when on a movie soundstage.

Radcliffe, on the other hand, her co-presenter, is a winner.

Winner for set decoration: Lincoln. First win for that film tonite I think, too. Not the last, though (I predict).

 

Humanitarian and other honorary awards go to some greats this year: Needham, Pennebaker, Katzenberg, and … um… (okay, I suck)

Salma Hayek on now. Along with Charlize Theron, she’s the bread for my Hollywood love sandwich… Salma and Charlize, spending quality time with me. Take me now, Lord.

Speaking of which… In Memoriam is up now.

I’m not ging to comment, I’m just going to grieve. Look them up for yourself, some true masters of their craft passed this year. But Barbara Streisand gave a great tribute, singing Hamlishc’s “The Way We Were”.

’nuff said… time to post…

“The best style is the style you don’t notice.”  –W.Somerset Maugham


Leave a Reply

Categories

