Posted by: Mark Nielsen | September 15, 2011

Anatomy of a Good Day

image

7:03pm AT THE DISNEYWORLD OF GROCERY STORES: THE NORTH/CLYBOURN WHOLE FOODS

A cool, long, and FREE volunteer day at the STORY Chicago conference, a great long car convo w/ novelist Ted Dekker, a promising jobsearch-related email from “Sister Karen/Agent 99”, a great rooftop parking lot view of a great city, and REO Speedwagon’s song “Keep Pushin’ ” playing overhead as I eat, to encourage me (first time I’ve heard the song in years!).

Today, right now, I know I am where I belong. All glory to God. Votes of confidence, on the other hand, I will gladly and graciously receive myself.

More tonight or tomorrow as I process it all…


Leave a Reply

Categories

