Posted by: Mark Nielsen | January 9, 2009

Online

My friend Will posted this survey/experiment at Facebook. … Kinda like fortune cookies, crossed with a musical Magic 8 Ball. Try it.

1. Put your iTunes or other music player on shuffle.
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS! (Add some commentary if you’d like.)

IF SOMEONE SAYS “IS THIS OKAY” YOU SAY??
Ain’t that a shame (the Cheap Trick cover version… they’re my heroes!)

WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY?
Not about Love (umm… False!)

WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL?
 All the diamonds (hee hee)

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?
 Le Show    (sorta true, actually… though I wish I wasn’t such a male “drama queen”)

WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO?
St. Elsewhere

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?
Smiley Faces

WHAT IS 2+2?
Who cares

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIENDS?
 In a manner of speaking

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Step right up

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?
 Bold as love

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
Working class hero   (True…)

WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Feng Shui

WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
Nod over coffee

WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?
Getting started   (Whoa…)

WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
Runaway   (Double whoa!)

WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST?
Sunwheel dance

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?
One day I walk

WHAT’S THE WORST THING THAT COULD HAPPEN?
Wonderin’ where the lions are  

(That’s three Bruce Cockburn songs in a row… cuz I only have a 500MB SD card for music –4 albums’ worth?– , with 30-50MB of it going for pix/other smartphone data)

HOW WILL YOU DIE?
Stack-o-lee   ( A blues song in which a guy shoots another guy… uh oh… I think my version is Samuel L. Jackson singing it in Black Snake Moan… terrific, though I’ve yet to see the movie! It has Christina Ricci, too… yum…)

WHAT IS THE ONE THING YOU REGRET?
Original

WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH?
Just a thought

WHAT MAKES YOU CRY?
 Tiny dancer (or at least that Tiny Dancer scene in Almost Famous…)

WILL YOU EVER GET MARRIED?
The Henney buggy band (That was the name of my wedding band…)

WHAT SCARES YOU THE MOST?
Higher ground (Stevie, Chili Peppers… take your pick!)

DOES ANYONE LIKE YOU?
 Dear Mr. Supercomputer (great, no people… well at least when the Rise of the Machines happens, I know I’m safe)

IF YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME, WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE?
Play the horses (Yeah! if I could go back in time, I would first see who won the Derby in 1988, then I’d go back and bet that horse with as much money as I could raise!)

WHAT HURTS RIGHT NOW?
Go-go gadget gospel

WHAT WILL YOU POST THIS AS?
Online   (I S*%T YOU NOT… that’s the name of the Gnarls Barkley song that just happened to come up last. Wow!)

Blagojevich Bonus: two great jokes from Stephen Colbert & his team
 
1) “Lego hair model”
2) his “chinchilla brain cozy”
 
 
 

Responses

  1. Hey, I like you and I think of myself as “Mr. Supercomputer.”

  2. This is very fun. I might do this if I can get my act together.

  3. I posted my version of this in case you want to check it out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

